Different sound to City Center according to epoch

ImageImageTalking about Modding for EE2 and EE2 AOS. New maps, patches, programs and Multiplayer scenarios.
Post Reply
User avatar
Gonzalo
Posts: 194
Joined: 24 Aug 2018, 08:56

Different sound to City Center according to epoch

Post by Gonzalo »

Hi everyone, I have tried to apply different sounds to the City Center building for every epoch, really one crowd sound for epochs 1 to 9, and another which is a town-hall clock for epochs 10-15. First I have added the mp3 files to sound.zip of zips folder, then edited dbsound.csv with the name of the new sounds and the name of the sound files and default cypher values for buildings. Then I edited dbtechtreenode/dbupgradeunittypes.csv replacing CityCenter_select name of sound by CityCenter_!_select, CityCenter_4_select etc in the code of the citycenter. At first the sound was equal for all epochs, but when I tried to fix the city center completely ceased to emit any sound. Please help. Here is my code:

Code: Select all

CityCenterUpgradeEpoch1,CityCenter,"""Building""",1,8000,3,500,3,3,50,0,30,30,0,0,0,0,0,0,tx_utn_cityCenter_name,tx_utn_cityCenter_pname,CityCenter,,icon_unit_citycenter_1,[0 0 0 0],0,0,vtt_unit_CityCenter,[CityCenter_1_select],[],[],[],[CityCenterEpoch1Upgrade TerritoryEpoch1Upgrade],All
CityCenterUpgradeEpoch4,CityCenter,"""Building""",4,9000,3,600,3,3,50,0,30,30,0,0,0,0,0,0,tx_utn_cityCenter_name,tx_utn_cityCenter_pname,CityCenter_4,,icon_unit_citycenter_4,[0 0 0 0],0,0,vtt_unit_CityCenter,[CityCenter_4_select],[],[],[],[CityCenterEpoch4Upgrade TerritoryEpoch4Upgrade],All
CityCenterUpgradeEpoch7,CityCenter,"""Building""",7,10000,3,700,3,3,50,0,30,30,0,0,0,0,0,0,tx_utn_cityCenter_name,tx_utn_cityCenter_pname,CityCenter_7,,icon_unit_citycenter_7,[0 0 0 0],0,0,vtt_unit_CityCenter,[CityCenter_7_select],[],[],[],[CityCenterEpoch7Upgrade TerritoryEpoch7Upgrade],All
CityCenterUpgradeEpoch10,CityCenter,"""Building""",10,25000,3,0,0,0,50,0,30,30,0,0,0,0,0,0,tx_utn_cityCenter_name,tx_utn_cityCenter_pname,CityCenter_10,,icon_unit_citycenter_10,[0 0 0 0],0,0,vtt_unit_CityCenter,[CityCenter_10_select],[],[],[],[CityCenterEpoch10Upgrade TerritoryEpoch10Upgrade],All
CityCenterUpgradeEpoch13,CityCenter,"""Building""",13,70000,3,0,0,0,50,0,30,30,0,0,0,0,0,0,tx_utn_cityCenter_name,tx_utn_cityCenter_pname,CityCenter_13,,icon_unit_citycenter_13,[0 0 0 0],0,0,vtt_unit_CityCenter,[CityCenter_13_select],[],[],[],[CityCenterEpoch13Upgrade TerritoryEpoch13Upgrade],All


User avatar
Dr.MonaLisa
High Representative
Posts: 7716
Joined: 17 Jun 2010, 11:21
Location: Poland

Re: Different sound to City Center according to epoch

Post by Dr.MonaLisa »

And what's the continent of dbsounds.csv (new lines)?
Best regards,
Dr.MonaLisa
Ministry of Game Affairs
Department of Control and Complains

User avatar
Gonzalo
Posts: 194
Joined: 24 Aug 2018, 08:56

Re: Different sound to City Center according to epoch

Post by Gonzalo »

Here is my new code:

In dbtechtreenode/upgradeunittypes.csv:

Code: Select all

CityCenterUpgradeEpoch1,CityCenter,"""Building""",1,8000,3,500,3,3,50,0,30,30,0,0,0,0,0,0,tx_utn_cityCenter_name,tx_utn_cityCenter_pname,CityCenter,,icon_unit_citycenter_1,[0 0 0 0],0,0,vtt_unit_CityCenter,[City_Center_1],[],[],[],[CityCenterEpoch1Upgrade TerritoryEpoch1Upgrade],All
CityCenterUpgradeEpoch4,CityCenter,"""Building""",4,9000,3,600,3,3,50,0,30,30,0,0,0,0,0,0,tx_utn_cityCenter_name,tx_utn_cityCenter_pname,CityCenter_4,,icon_unit_citycenter_4,[0 0 0 0],0,0,vtt_unit_CityCenter,[City_Center_4],[],[],[],[CityCenterEpoch4Upgrade TerritoryEpoch4Upgrade],All
CityCenterUpgradeEpoch7,CityCenter,"""Building""",7,10000,3,700,3,3,50,0,30,30,0,0,0,0,0,0,tx_utn_cityCenter_name,tx_utn_cityCenter_pname,CityCenter_7,,icon_unit_citycenter_7,[0 0 0 0],0,0,vtt_unit_CityCenter,[City_Center_7],[],[],[],[CityCenterEpoch7Upgrade TerritoryEpoch7Upgrade],All
CityCenterUpgradeEpoch10,CityCenter,"""Building""",10,25000,3,0,0,0,50,0,30,30,0,0,0,0,0,0,tx_utn_cityCenter_name,tx_utn_cityCenter_pname,CityCenter_10,,icon_unit_citycenter_10,[0 0 0 0],0,0,vtt_unit_CityCenter,[City_Center_10_select],[],[],[],[CityCenterEpoch10Upgrade TerritoryEpoch10Upgrade],All
CityCenterUpgradeEpoch13,CityCenter,"""Building""",13,70000,3,0,0,0,50,0,30,30,0,0,0,0,0,0,tx_utn_cityCenter_name,tx_utn_cityCenter_pname,CityCenter_13,,icon_unit_citycenter_13,[0 0 0 0],0,0,vtt_unit_CityCenter,[City_Center_13],[],[],[],[CityCenterEpoch13Upgrade TerritoryEpoch13Upgrade],All
And in dbsound:

Code: Select all

City_Center_1,City_Center_1.mp3,0.9,0,0,0,1,0
City_Center_4,City_Center_4.mp3,0.9,0,0,0,1,0
City_Center_7,City_Center_7.mp3,0.9,0,0,0,1,0
City_Center_10,City_Center_10.mp3,0,75,0,0,0,1,0
City_Center_13,City_Center_13.mp3,0,75,0,0,0,1,0


Added after 1 minute 7 seconds:
Thanks for help beforehand her Holy Excellence

User avatar
Dr.MonaLisa
High Representative
Posts: 7716
Joined: 17 Jun 2010, 11:21
Location: Poland

Re: Different sound to City Center according to epoch

Post by Dr.MonaLisa »

Is this a joke?

dbsound lists: "City_Center_1" to "City_Center_13", and you use "City_Center_1_select" to "City_Center_10_select" as name in upgradeunittypes.csv?
Best regards,
Dr.MonaLisa
Ministry of Game Affairs
Department of Control and Complains

User avatar
Gonzalo
Posts: 194
Joined: 24 Aug 2018, 08:56

Re: Different sound to City Center according to epoch

Post by Gonzalo »

Ohhhhhhh true your sharpness is magic!!! Thank you!!!

Added after 6 minutes 52 seconds:
Problem solved!!

Post Reply

Return to “EE2 files, modding, maps, testing, etc.”