Building a CB Map

ImageImageTalking about Modding for EE2 and EE2 AOS. New maps, patches, programs and Multiplayer scenarios.
Post Reply
User avatar
Virtual_jesus
Posts: 3
Joined: 02 Oct 2019, 22:02
Location: Minnesnowta

Building a CB Map

Post by Virtual_jesus » 02 Oct 2019, 22:13

I didn't see this in the list of useful items so I figured I would ask.

Im looking to build a CB Map for me and my friends were looking to Limit resources to certain groups on the map to encourage diplomacy and trading. I want to know how I make this map and allow unlimited buildings like the ones included on the mod. I looked up and down on the provided ones and couldn't see anything that tells me how to make these maps so I can have 20 city centers on the large pieces of land. Its probably a stupid question and I am over looking something.

Thanks to anyone who helps!


User avatar
Dr.MonaLisa
High Representative
Posts: 7563
Joined: 17 Jun 2010, 11:21
Location: Poland

Re: Building a CB Map

Post by Dr.MonaLisa » 02 Oct 2019, 22:42

Great question. I used to know how to do this, but now I totally don't remember it.
It was something about painting Ocean and then pressing the "undo" button? But I'm probably wrong.

I forwarded this question to someone who might know, and he should be back to you soon.
Best regards,
Dr.MonaLisa
Ministry of Game Affairs
Department of Control and Complains

User avatar
Virtual_jesus
Posts: 3
Joined: 02 Oct 2019, 22:02
Location: Minnesnowta

Re: Building a CB Map

Post by Virtual_jesus » 03 Oct 2019, 15:18

Sweet thanks! I'll share the map once its complete!

User avatar
TheGrouchDE
Posts: 110
Joined: 26 Jul 2012, 11:22

Re: Building a CB Map

Post by TheGrouchDE » 03 Oct 2019, 15:44

Hello Jesus,

the trick to create unlimited lands is actually quite simple. You need to cover the terrain where you want it to be unlimited with the mountain terrain paint. Then place your territories. If you done it right and removed it after setting the terrs(if even neccessary in your case), there should be no limit at all. Alternatively, you can disable territories at all so everything is unlimited. But i dont think it would work as you need at least a territory or more (or one Tree of death on one territory) to be actually able to produce units.

Greetings
TheGrouchDE

Department of Modding and Testing

User avatar
Virtual_jesus
Posts: 3
Joined: 02 Oct 2019, 22:02
Location: Minnesnowta

Re: Building a CB Map

Post by Virtual_jesus » 03 Oct 2019, 16:39

Booya that was it! Thanks a ton! Now it's time to get cracking!

Post Reply

Return to “EE2 files, modding, maps, testing, etc.”