Can anybody explain me this??

ImageImageTalking about Modding for EE2 and EE2 AOS. New maps, patches, programs and Multiplayer scenarios.
Post Reply
User avatar
Gonzalo
Posts: 171
Joined: 24 Aug 2018, 08:56

Can anybody explain me this??

Post by Gonzalo » 21 Sep 2019, 19:54

EE2_ScreenShot94.jpg
EE2_ScreenShot94.jpg (650.02 KiB) Viewed 162 times
These strange spots of blood appear when I increase size of blood texture in terrain/dbspriteoverlay.csv. I have tried all sort of combinations, 512x64 54x512, 512x512 512x512, 128x128 128x128 and same result :(

Added after 2 minutes 1 second:
I have also tried to increase the size of the texture via image editor. Then it appears big but with indented lines of transarency, zebra style.


User avatar
Dr.MonaLisa
High Representative
Posts: 7563
Joined: 17 Jun 2010, 11:21
Location: Poland

Re: Can anybody explain me this??

Post by Dr.MonaLisa » 21 Sep 2019, 20:33

Wrong section. Moved from "Help, Questions & Problems. Empire Earth II Support" to "EE2 files, modding, maps, testing, etc.".
Best regards,
Dr.MonaLisa
Ministry of Game Affairs
Department of Control and Complains

User avatar
Gonzalo
Posts: 171
Joined: 24 Aug 2018, 08:56

Re: Can anybody explain me this??

Post by Gonzalo » 21 Sep 2019, 21:09

Sorry for mistaking right subforum. I have modded all files containing blood, and tried by changing UP 1.5 settings, but still my textures appear striped...

User avatar
Dr.MonaLisa
High Representative
Posts: 7563
Joined: 17 Jun 2010, 11:21
Location: Poland

Re: Can anybody explain me this??

Post by Dr.MonaLisa » 22 Sep 2019, 02:36

dbspriteoverlay.csv is not used on the normal version of UP1.5 (what can be easily checked by exploring db_155.zip).

But of course you didn't mention what version you're currently using...
Best regards,
Dr.MonaLisa
Ministry of Game Affairs
Department of Control and Complains

User avatar
Gonzalo
Posts: 171
Joined: 24 Aug 2018, 08:56

Re: Can anybody explain me this??

Post by Gonzalo » 22 Sep 2019, 10:24

Sorry, yes, I forgot, I am using developers' version.

User avatar
Dr.MonaLisa
High Representative
Posts: 7563
Joined: 17 Jun 2010, 11:21
Location: Poland

Re: Can anybody explain me this??

Post by Dr.MonaLisa » 22 Sep 2019, 11:14

So editing "dbspriteoverlay.csv" has ANY effect? Or you can't see changes made at all?
Best regards,
Dr.MonaLisa
Ministry of Game Affairs
Department of Control and Complains

User avatar
Gonzalo
Posts: 171
Joined: 24 Aug 2018, 08:56

Re: Can anybody explain me this??

Post by Gonzalo » 22 Sep 2019, 11:18

Yes, it has the effect of multiplying the blood stain by 4, just that, but each of the four textures is small and the 4 textures appear inside a square...

User avatar
Dr.MonaLisa
High Representative
Posts: 7563
Joined: 17 Jun 2010, 11:21
Location: Poland

Re: Can anybody explain me this??

Post by Dr.MonaLisa » 22 Sep 2019, 11:37

The original blood texture is for 64x64. Why don't you make a different, bigger .tga / .dds for it?
Best regards,
Dr.MonaLisa
Ministry of Game Affairs
Department of Control and Complains

User avatar
Gonzalo
Posts: 171
Joined: 24 Aug 2018, 08:56

Re: Can anybody explain me this??

Post by Gonzalo » 22 Sep 2019, 12:00

I solved the problem, though your idea to make an original blood texture is tantalizing. I have kept the original textures from the game on their size, then modded terrain/dbtextureterraindecal instead...

Post Reply

Return to “EE2 files, modding, maps, testing, etc.”