New animal pirate (EE4) Problem with this unit

ImageImageTalking about Modding for EE2 and EE2 AOS. New maps, patches, programs and Multiplayer scenarios.
Gonzalo
Posts: 38
Joined: 24 Aug 2018, 08:56

New animal pirate (EE4) Problem with this unit

Post by Gonzalo » 08 Sep 2018, 09:02

Hi everyone. I have successfully created a "bandit" animal with is heavymounted unit. But I have having troubles with a "pirate" animal which is heavyinfantry, perhaps because of complexity of musketer attack or otherwise. I adjoin code, though I think the problem could be in dbcombat.csv (I haven't changed this csv file). Any help would be vey much appreciated. The problem is when this unit shoots or is shooted the game crashes...

Code: Select all

UnitType Pirate
{
	parent = LandAnimal
	properties {
		moveType = kUnitMoveType_Mounted
		displayName = tx_utn_Pirate_name
		hitpoints = 20
		verboseTooltip = vtt_unit_Pirate
	}
	abilities = [
		Attack { damage = 14; range = 10; reloadTime = 3; applyDamageTime = 0.2; missileName = "MusketBullet"; WeaponType = LightProjectile; PackTime = 2.00; UnpackTime = 2.00 }
		LOS { range = 10 }
		Move {speed = 1.7250; angSpeed = 720}
	]
	fullMapOverlay { sprite = spr_fullmap_smallunit ignoreOrientation = 1 }

}

UnitModel PirateBase
{
	Parent 		= BaseLandAnimal
	DefaultModel 	= prussianmusketer.nif
	UIRenderingParams {
		xOffset = 3.16
		yOffset = 2.96
		zOffset = -2.32
		scale = 1.87
		angle = 52.11
		rotationSpeed = 0.00
		pitch = 20.01
		lightAngle = 30.00
		lightPitch = 90.00
		lightDiffuse = [50 50 45 255]
		lightSpecular = [0 0 0 255]
		lightAmbient = [40 40 40 255]
	}
}


UnitModel Pirate
{
	Parent		= PirateBase
	ChildNames 	= [ UnitShadow Muzzle_Musketeer ]
	States 		= [
		{	StateName = Idle	AnimName = sh_musketeer_idle01.KF
                              AnimVariants = [ sh_musketeer_idle02.KF 
						sh_musketeer_season01.kf ]
                              AnimVariantsWeights = [0.3 0.1 ]
                 }                            
        {      StateName = UnpackedIdle  AnimName = sh_musketeer_unpackidle01.KF   }
        //{ 	StateName = Walk	AnimName = sh_musketeer_walk01.KF   }     
        { 	StateName = Run	        AnimName = sh_musketeer_jog01.KF    }
		{ 	StateName = Attack1	AnimName = sh_musketeer_attack01.KF 
			TextKeys = [
					{ Name = PLAY_SOUND Data = fx_musket_fire KeyTime = 0.16 }
					] }
		{ 	StateName = Pack	AnimName = sh_musketeer_pack.KF  }
		{ 	StateName = Unpack	AnimName = sh_musketeer_unpack.KF  }
		{ 	StateName = Death	           AnimName = sh_musketeer_unpackdeath01.KF  }
                {       StateName = PackedDeath  AnimName = sh_musketeer_death01.KF  } 
		{	StateName = Flinch	AnimName = sh_musketeer_protect01.kf }
		{	StateName = BeingThrown	AnimName = sh_musketeer_flying01.kf
			AnimVariants = [ sh_musketeer_flying02.kf ] AnimVariantsWeights = [ 0.5 ]	}
		{	StateName = ThrownDeath	AnimName = sh_musketeer_ground_death01.kf }
			]
}

UnitType DeadAnimalPirate
{
	parent = DeadAnimal_LowFood
	properties {
		displayName = tx_utn_DeadPirate_name
		VerboseTooltip = vtt_unit_DeadPirate
		SizeX = 0.4
		SizeY = 0.2
	}
}

UnitModel DeadAnimalPirate
{
	Parent 		= PirateBase
	ChildNames 	= [ UnitShadow ]
	DefaultState = Death
	States 		= [
		{ 	StateName = PackedDeath      AnimName = sh_musketeer_unpackdeath01.KF }
]
		UIRenderingParams {
			xOffset = 6.58
			yOffset = 7.89
			zOffset = -5.36
			scale = 2.17
			angle = 52.11
			rotationSpeed = 0.00
			pitch = 20.01
			lightAngle = 30.00
			lightPitch = 90.00
			lightDiffuse = [50 50 45 255]
			lightSpecular = [0 0 0 255]
			lightAmbient = [40 40 40 255]
	}
}






User avatar
Dr.MonaLisa
High Representative
Posts: 7139
Joined: 17 Jun 2010, 11:21
Location: Poland

Re: New animal pirate (EE4) Problem with this unit

Post by Dr.MonaLisa » 08 Sep 2018, 11:52

As first verify what is the reason - UnitType or UnitModel. Simply temporary rename Pirate UnitModel to something else, and copy Bandit UnitModel in that place (keep naming). If it still crashes then UnitType is the problem, otherwise something in UnitModel.
Best regards,
Dr.MonaLisa
Ministry of Game Affairs
Department of Control and Complains

Gonzalo
Posts: 38
Joined: 24 Aug 2018, 08:56

Re: New animal pirate (EE4) Problem with this unit

Post by Gonzalo » 08 Sep 2018, 12:21

Hi Leader, thank you. The problem is in attack ability, the game seems not to accept packing/unpacking attack for an animal...

User avatar
Dr.MonaLisa
High Representative
Posts: 7139
Joined: 17 Jun 2010, 11:21
Location: Poland

Re: New animal pirate (EE4) Problem with this unit

Post by Dr.MonaLisa » 08 Sep 2018, 12:32

Could be a missing/incorrect packing/unpacking animation as well.
Best regards,
Dr.MonaLisa
Ministry of Game Affairs
Department of Control and Complains

Gonzalo
Posts: 38
Joined: 24 Aug 2018, 08:56

Re: New animal pirate (EE4) Problem with this unit

Post by Gonzalo » 08 Sep 2018, 12:37

Thank you for the hint. I'll check that!! :)

Added after 43 minutes 6 seconds:
No animations are correct I have updated from original game hm....

Added after 1 hour 39 minutes 19 seconds:
It isn't the sound of musket I have checked...just after attacking the game crashes...

User avatar
Dr.MonaLisa
High Representative
Posts: 7139
Joined: 17 Jun 2010, 11:21
Location: Poland

Re: New animal pirate (EE4) Problem with this unit

Post by Dr.MonaLisa » 08 Sep 2018, 16:01

what if all animations are removed, only pure UnitModel is left?
Best regards,
Dr.MonaLisa
Ministry of Game Affairs
Department of Control and Complains

Gonzalo
Posts: 38
Joined: 24 Aug 2018, 08:56

Re: New animal pirate (EE4) Problem with this unit

Post by Gonzalo » 08 Sep 2018, 16:59

hm.....it seems a problem of ordnance, at third shoot (I have achieved that) game crashes....

User avatar
Dr.MonaLisa
High Representative
Posts: 7139
Joined: 17 Jun 2010, 11:21
Location: Poland

Re: New animal pirate (EE4) Problem with this unit

Post by Dr.MonaLisa » 08 Sep 2018, 17:24

What if it's not "Pirates" unit that crashes, at all?
Best regards,
Dr.MonaLisa
Ministry of Game Affairs
Department of Control and Complains

Gonzalo
Posts: 38
Joined: 24 Aug 2018, 08:56

Re: New animal pirate (EE4) Problem with this unit

Post by Gonzalo » 08 Sep 2018, 19:15

What else could be?

Added after 31 seconds:
I have modded nothing else last days

User avatar
Dr.MonaLisa
High Representative
Posts: 7139
Joined: 17 Jun 2010, 11:21
Location: Poland

Re: New animal pirate (EE4) Problem with this unit

Post by Dr.MonaLisa » 08 Sep 2018, 19:29

Tested if it crashes without this unit?
Best regards,
Dr.MonaLisa
Ministry of Game Affairs
Department of Control and Complains

Post Reply