Problem with animal textures

ImageImageTalking about Modding for EE2 and EE2 AOS. New maps, patches, programs and Multiplayer scenarios.
User avatar
Dr.MonaLisa
High Representative
Posts: 7526
Joined: 17 Jun 2010, 11:21
Location: Poland

Re: Problem with animal textures

Post by Dr.MonaLisa » 26 Aug 2018, 21:53

This City Center has missing textures as well.
It seems to be a broken mod / game installation since it happens with other units/buildings.
Best regards,
Dr.MonaLisa
Ministry of Game Affairs
Department of Control and Complains


User avatar
Gonzalo
Posts: 149
Joined: 24 Aug 2018, 08:56

Re: Problem with animal textures

Post by Gonzalo » 26 Aug 2018, 21:55

EE2_ScreenShot101.jpg
EE2_ScreenShot101.jpg (150.7 KiB) Viewed 456 times

User avatar
Loewenherz
Posts: 162
Joined: 23 Sep 2017, 17:26

Re: Problem with animal textures

Post by Loewenherz » 26 Aug 2018, 21:56

Crazy. The wonderful western City Center is ruined...

(What for program uses you for your work? Maybe is here the mistake.) Ok, now i think more like Mona, that this is a broken installation.
List of tutorials, useful threads and utilities (look here before posting): Here

Add Pics to Map: viewtopic.php?f=54&p=25184#p25184

Loews Work: viewtopic.php?f=54&t=5160

User avatar
Dr.MonaLisa
High Representative
Posts: 7526
Joined: 17 Jun 2010, 11:21
Location: Poland

Re: Problem with animal textures

Post by Dr.MonaLisa » 26 Aug 2018, 22:05

Could be unnecessary unpacked .zip file as well.

Gonzalo, go on the Support Chat in the UP1.5 Launcher, and click on the hyperlink sent by "SYSTEM" on 2018-08-26 22:05:26.
Best regards,
Dr.MonaLisa
Ministry of Game Affairs
Department of Control and Complains

User avatar
Gonzalo
Posts: 149
Joined: 24 Aug 2018, 08:56

Re: Problem with animal textures

Post by Gonzalo » 26 Aug 2018, 22:09

Pic3.jpg
Pic3.jpg (229 KiB) Viewed 451 times

User avatar
Dr.MonaLisa
High Representative
Posts: 7526
Joined: 17 Jun 2010, 11:21
Location: Poland

Re: Problem with animal textures

Post by Dr.MonaLisa » 26 Aug 2018, 22:11

Just post everything in 1 post next time, to not spam. Also in the Debug Output it's better to select "Selection info" from the list which gives more useful details.
Best regards,
Dr.MonaLisa
Ministry of Game Affairs
Department of Control and Complains

User avatar
Gonzalo
Posts: 149
Joined: 24 Aug 2018, 08:56

Re: Problem with animal textures

Post by Gonzalo » 26 Aug 2018, 22:24

Sorry... :(

User avatar
Dr.MonaLisa
High Representative
Posts: 7526
Joined: 17 Jun 2010, 11:21
Location: Poland

Re: Problem with animal textures

Post by Dr.MonaLisa » 26 Aug 2018, 22:26

Did you do what I asked for in viewtopic.php?p=24076#p24076 ?
Best regards,
Dr.MonaLisa
Ministry of Game Affairs
Department of Control and Complains

User avatar
Gonzalo
Posts: 149
Joined: 24 Aug 2018, 08:56

Re: Problem with animal textures

Post by Gonzalo » 26 Aug 2018, 22:44

Yes, I have done three times because I found a fatal error...now it goes ok, it seems...

Added after 18 minutes 15 seconds:
It reads "The 'Name' field must be at least 3 characters long" and "The 'Message'' field must be at least 2 characters long"

Added after 37 seconds:
And the DOS cmd window closes up

User avatar
Dr.MonaLisa
High Representative
Posts: 7526
Joined: 17 Jun 2010, 11:21
Location: Poland

Re: Problem with animal textures

Post by Dr.MonaLisa » 26 Aug 2018, 23:04

So put your name in the chat name field...
Best regards,
Dr.MonaLisa
Ministry of Game Affairs
Department of Control and Complains

Post Reply

Return to “EE2 files, modding, maps, testing, etc.”