Game language

ImageNeed any help? Do you have a problem? Ask us! We will help you!
Locked
arrise
Posts: 2
Joined: 29 May 2019, 20:50

Game language

Post by arrise » 29 May 2019, 20:58

Hello,
I know there is already a topic in the website but is it possible to download a patch for sounds on the internet?
I'm french and i played this game when i was young so i wanted to play with the sounds i was used to.
Is it possible or is it not compatible with the 1.5 Version?

And an other question about language, can we change languages in EE2 Expansion or is it necessarily in english?

Thanks for the answer,
Arrise


User avatar
Dr.MonaLisa
High Representative
Posts: 7560
Joined: 17 Jun 2010, 11:21
Location: Poland

Re: Game language

Post by Dr.MonaLisa » 29 May 2019, 22:39

Hi.
It's only possible to change the full language by installing EE2 in the language version you want. All language versions are compatible with Unofficial Patch 1.5, unfortunately the patch can not change most of language (sounds, videos, texts on AOS) due to lack of files.
You can install EE2: Aos in French on normal EE2 installation if you select French language in the full UP1.5 installer. You can start the installer any time you like, no need to uninstall first, just install over it.
Best regards,
Dr.MonaLisa
Ministry of Game Affairs
Department of Control and Complains

arrise
Posts: 2
Joined: 29 May 2019, 20:50

Re: Game language

Post by arrise » 29 May 2019, 23:28

Thanks for being very fast to answer :)
I'll try tomorrow to install the french version on AOS.

Thank you again,
You are doing a rly good job !!
Arrise

User avatar
Dr.MonaLisa
High Representative
Posts: 7560
Joined: 17 Jun 2010, 11:21
Location: Poland

Re: Game language

Post by Dr.MonaLisa » 20 Jun 2019, 01:37

Hello again.

Today I released the Language Changer, which can be downloaded from: https://www.ee2.eu/download/languagechanger/
It is also integrated with Unofficial Patch 1.5 (157012+). To change game language, go to "Change UP1.5 Settings" and click on the "Change Game Language" button.

It supports French Text, Audio and Videos, so your game language would be fully changed.

Have a nice day.

Topic Solved & Locked
If anyone has the same problem, please open a new topic
Best regards,
Dr.MonaLisa
Ministry of Game Affairs
Department of Control and Complains

Locked

Return to “Help, Questions & Problems. Empire Earth II Support.”