Building limit modding

Modding, Map Editor, IES Scripting and Other Questions
pepeq
Posts: 4
Joined: 20 Aug 2014, 11:23

Building limit modding

Post by pepeq »

Hello, how can I increase the limit of buildings per territory, ex. from 2 to 4 fortresses?
I play EE2 AOS with 1.5 patch.

User avatar
Dr.MonaLisa
High Representative
Posts: 8707
Joined: 17 Jun 2010, 11:21
Location: Poland
Has thanked: 49 times
Been thanked: 108 times

Re: Building limit modding

Post by Dr.MonaLisa »

Hi.
With Unofficial Patch 1.5 you can edit file:
zips\territory.ddf (default: C:\Program Files (x86)\Sierra\Empire Earth II\zips\territory.ddf)
This file is used by both: Empire Earth II and Empire Earth II: The Art of Supremacy (expansion pack).

Code: Select all


maximumReq =
   {
      typeCounts =
      [
         { type = CityCenter   count = 1 }
         { type = AirDefense   count = 7    showInUI = 1 nameInUI = tx_utn_airdefense_tReqName }
         { type = CoastalDefense   count = 6    showInUI = 1 nameInUI = tx_utn_coastdefense_tReqName }
         { type = Fortress   count = 2    showInUI = 1 }
         { type = Wall_Tower   count = 7    showInUI = 1 nameInUI = tx_utn_walltower_tReqName }
         { type = House      count = 6    showInUI = 1 }         // @NOTE houses requirement is needed for various power upgrades.  please consult Andrew before removing it
         { type = Market      count = 1    showInUI = 1 }   
         { type = Outpost   count = 7    showInUI = 1 }
         { type = Temple      count = 1    showInUI = 1 }         // @NOTE temple requirement is needed for "Favor of the Gods" region power to work correctly.  please consult Andrew before removing it
         { type = University   count = 1    showInUI = 1 }
         { type = Missile_Silo   count = 4    showInUI = 1 }
         { type = Mgm   count = 1    showInUI = 0 }
         { type = AirDefense2   count = 4    showInUI = 1 }
         { type = Radar   count = 1    showInUI = 0 }
         { type = Machinegunnest   count = 7    showInUI = 1 }
         { type = Granary        count = 1   showInUI = 0 }
         { type = Airport3        count = 1   showInUI = 0 }
         { type = Market215        count = 1   showInUI = 0 }
      ]
   }

Remember that if you're playing Multiplayer - all your friends need to use the same file to be able to join your games.
Best regards,
Dr.MonaLisa
Ministry of Game Affairs
Department of Control and Complains
pepeq
Posts: 4
Joined: 20 Aug 2014, 11:23

Re: Building limit modding

Post by pepeq »

Dziękuje Image
User avatar
Dr.MonaLisa
High Representative
Posts: 8707
Joined: 17 Jun 2010, 11:21
Location: Poland
Has thanked: 49 times
Been thanked: 108 times

Re: Building limit modding

Post by Dr.MonaLisa »

Nie ma za co Image
Best regards,
Dr.MonaLisa
Ministry of Game Affairs
Department of Control and Complains
romscorp
Posts: 5
Joined: 02 Sep 2014, 11:24

Re: Building limit modding

Post by romscorp »

hi ! Thanks leader for your 1.5 patches Image I have a request for you, i try to moding limit of building but I'm a very big noob ^^ It's possible you make me a db file with moding limit of building ? or a tutorial "How to modding territory.ddf". I want to unlimited (or very hight limit) building with all for the fun ! Image
Very thanks to you. I search since many hours and i become crazy ^^
Soory for my bad english language.
User avatar
Dr.MonaLisa
High Representative
Posts: 8707
Joined: 17 Jun 2010, 11:21
Location: Poland
Has thanked: 49 times
Been thanked: 108 times

Re: Building limit modding

Post by Dr.MonaLisa »

Hi romscorp!
So if you're modding on Unofficial Version 1.5:
1. Open file zips/territory.ddf
2. For example find line:

Code: Select all

 { type = House      count = 6    showInUI = 1 } 
count = NUMBER - the limit of buildings.
showInUI = 1 (or 0) - if 1 then this unit will be visible in User Interface (in EE2 when you click on a territory), if 0 then the unit won't be shown, but the limit will still exist.
If you don't want any buildings limits, simply remove all lines:

Code: Select all

 { type = AirDefense   count = 7    showInUI = 1 nameInUI = tx_utn_airdefense_tReqName }
         { type = CoastalDefense   count = 6    showInUI = 1 nameInUI = tx_utn_coastdefense_tReqName }
         { type = Fortress   count = 2    showInUI = 1 }
         { type = Wall_Tower   count = 7    showInUI = 1 nameInUI = tx_utn_walltower_tReqName }
         { type = House      count = 6    showInUI = 1 }         // @NOTE houses requirement is needed for various power upgrades.  please consult Andrew before removing it
         { type = Market      count = 1    showInUI = 1 }   
         { type = Outpost   count = 7    showInUI = 1 }
         { type = Temple      count = 1    showInUI = 1 }         // @NOTE temple requirement is needed for "Favor of the Gods" region power to work correctly.  please consult Andrew before removing it
         { type = University   count = 1    showInUI = 1 }
         { type = Missile_Silo   count = 4    showInUI = 1 }
         { type = Mgm   count = 1    showInUI = 0 }
         { type = AirDefense2   count = 4    showInUI = 1 }
         { type = Radar   count = 1    showInUI = 0 }
         { type = Machinegunnest   count = 7    showInUI = 1 }
         { type = Granary        count = 1   showInUI = 0 }
         { type = Airport3        count = 1   showInUI = 0 }
         { type = Market215        count = 1   showInUI = 0 }
I would recommend to keep:

Code: Select all

   { type = CityCenter   count = 1 }
Else it will be very weird in game Image
Best regards,
Dr.MonaLisa
Ministry of Game Affairs
Department of Control and Complains
romscorp
Posts: 5
Joined: 02 Sep 2014, 11:24

Re: Building limit modding

Post by romscorp »

Thanks for your answer but how to open .ddf file ? With HxD ? Because when i open the file with HxD i don't have these lines. I have a non-human  language ^^ in right on the page
====> ø,ÚfÛÝ©pá.g.ØdYÑ..X{‡.¦Rû¸½mÔ},¾v2LHãÂ;.Îc.<.‘.ðh&ßÝ@è#îí¨ÀÁ.g‘`'à.`{.ú.Ä}D§¦`è²
User avatar
Dr.MonaLisa
High Representative
Posts: 8707
Joined: 17 Jun 2010, 11:21
Location: Poland
Has thanked: 49 times
Been thanked: 108 times

Re: Building limit modding

Post by Dr.MonaLisa »

Oh... Simply open it with Notepad, or better - Notepad++ http://notepad-plus-plus.org/download
Best regards,
Dr.MonaLisa
Ministry of Game Affairs
Department of Control and Complains
romscorp
Posts: 5
Joined: 02 Sep 2014, 11:24

Re: Building limit modding

Post by romscorp »

Ah yes is very better ! loool Very thanks you for your answer, i try this tomorrow Image good night
romscorp
Posts: 5
Joined: 02 Sep 2014, 11:24

Re: Building limit modding

Post by romscorp »

Hi leader ! how are you ? I have changed file with success and is work ! ^^ I have another question please, Have you a list of mod compatible with your patch ? I want to complete the game with new units, new build, new content but i don't know compatibility with other content mods... Thanks you
Post Reply

Return to “Questions”