Empire Earth II doesn't work correctly with NVIDIA ver. 337.88 and 340.43 drivers

Since: 01.03.2014 to: Present. For: Unofficial Patch 1.4-1.5 users.
User avatar
shai
Posts: 13
Joined: 24 Oct 2014, 11:24

Re: Empire Earth II doesn't work correctly with NVIDIA ver. 337.88 and 340.43 drivers

Post by shai » 24 Oct 2014, 21:49

OK , installed those drivers. didn't help. At the point I had no functional Intel HD driver, when I run the game "Microsoft basic display adapter" was listed. If the is no simple solution, I think i will make do with things the way the are.

thanks a lot for your help.


User avatar
Leader
Dr.MonaLisa
Posts: 7025
Joined: 17 Jun 2010, 11:21
Location: Poland

Re: Empire Earth II doesn't work correctly with NVIDIA ver. 337.88 and 340.43 drivers

Post by Leader » 24 Oct 2014, 22:13

If "Microsoft basic display adapter" was listen, then Intel HD drivers weren't installed correctly.
Try to install the newest Intel HD drivers: https://downloadcenter.intel.com/Search ... rodId=3720

If it doesn't help - try to disable Intel HD Graphics card. (In Device manager go to Display Adapters, then right click on the "Intel(R) HD Graphics 4600" and select "Disable" from the list).

If you can, please edit file "UnofficialVersionConfig.txt", and change StatisticsModName="Official" to something different, like: StatisticsModName="Official_shai". Thanks to that I'll be able to identify unofficial patch 1.5 logs from you. Maybe it will help to identify issue.

As the last try - go to the folder where EE2 is installed (by default it is "C:\Program Files (x86)\Sierra\Empire Earth II"), right mouse click on EE2.exe (or EE2X.exe), and select: Run with graphics processor -> High-performance NVIDIA processor:
Image

I really hope you'll solve this problem somehow, because with Intel HD Empire Earth II is very laggy, and almost unplayable when there are many units in game Image

User avatar
Leader
Dr.MonaLisa
Posts: 7025
Joined: 17 Jun 2010, 11:21
Location: Poland

Re: Empire Earth II doesn't work correctly with NVIDIA ver. 337.88 and 340.43 drivers

Post by Leader » 31 Jul 2015, 19:56

@shai, and everybody else who can use only integrated graphics card (Intel HD) in Empire Earth II.
I added a fix for this problem, by adding DirectX 9 support for Empire Earth II.
Please install Unofficial Patch 1.5 from this link: http://forum.ee2.eu/t1723-ee2-1.5
After that please start "UP1.5 Settings" by clicking on the button in the Launcher window. Then check option "Enable DirectX 9", and install required SDKs.

Post Reply