question about the ai in the naval

ImageImageTalking about Modding for EE2 and EE2 AOS. New maps, patches, programs and Multiplayer scenarios.
Post Reply
Soldier96
Posts: 2
Joined: 10 Jul 2021, 16:19

question about the ai in the naval

Post by Soldier96 »

hi all,im using a mod called realistic mod from moddb,i can provide link here,but the ai mostly and oftenly builds up merchant and land ships,how can i make them build the new ships the mod provies,heres a link too,its using the newest monalisa patch and it happends in skirmish https://www.moddb.com/mods/empire-earth-2-realistic-mod also are there tools to make custom scenario maps like naval battles

User avatar
Dr.MonaLisa
High Representative
Posts: 8182
Joined: 17 Jun 2010, 11:21
Location: Poland
Has thanked: 17 times
Been thanked: 25 times

Re: question about the ai in the naval

Post by Dr.MonaLisa »

Hello.

You're using the newest Developers Version of UP1.5 on this mod, right? https://ee2.eu/patch/developers/ not the Normal version from https://ee2.eu/patch/ ?

AI files for the Realistic Mod are in folder: aips_ee2x\
You would need to check ALL the files and use Notepad++ to edit them.

Any mistake in these files will result with a game crash, so it's not an easy task to do.
Best regards,
Dr.MonaLisa
Ministry of Game Affairs
Department of Control and Complains
Soldier96
Posts: 2
Joined: 10 Jul 2021, 16:19

Re: question about the ai in the naval

Post by Soldier96 »

yes im using the very latest developer version,but ai for navy just keeps making merchant ships and land ships most of the time,id love to know what files to edit and have somekind of a small tutorial,thats not all it also happends on the empire earth 4 russian mod
User avatar
Dr.MonaLisa
High Representative
Posts: 8182
Joined: 17 Jun 2010, 11:21
Location: Poland
Has thanked: 17 times
Been thanked: 25 times

Re: question about the ai in the naval

Post by Dr.MonaLisa »

As I said, check ALL files inside the "aips_ee2x\" folder. They depend on epoch, region, etc. So you need to edit all of them to add units production to the queue. And you need to know the UnitType name of the units you want to add, but I can't help you with it, since these are mod specific units.

Also, I moved your topic to the "EE2 files, modding, maps, testing, etc." subforum, as this question is modding related.
Best regards,
Dr.MonaLisa
Ministry of Game Affairs
Department of Control and Complains
User avatar
RGV1
Posts: 114
Joined: 13 Aug 2011, 11:22
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 9 times

Re: question about the ai in the naval

Post by RGV1 »

Soldier96 wrote: 11 Jul 2021, 12:03 yes im ...
empire earth 4 russian mod
Which version? Did you download the full version from https://vk.com/empire_earth_4_mod?

Are new ground army units being built in realistic mod too?
Or only are not being new naval units built?
Post Reply

Return to “EE2 files, modding, maps, testing, etc.”