Unofficial 1.5 patch broadcasting message at start of game

ImageImageTalking about Modding for EE2 and EE2 AOS. New maps, patches, programs and Multiplayer scenarios.
Post Reply
Sat42
Posts: 100
Joined: 03 Dec 2018, 18:01

Unofficial 1.5 patch broadcasting message at start of game

Post by Sat42 »

Apologies if there was another topic dealing with this, feel free to merge if needed.

I simply wanted to know if there is a way to deactivate the auto-broadcast at start of a game in Normal 1.5 and Developers version.

Just a question of immersion for me. Thanks :mrgreen:

User avatar
Dr.MonaLisa
High Representative
Posts: 7916
Joined: 17 Jun 2010, 11:21
Location: Poland

Re: Unofficial 1.5 patch broadcasting message at start of game

Post by Dr.MonaLisa »

Edit in:
Unofficial Patch Files\EXEGeneratorData\TextsSource.txt

For example replace to empty:

Code: Select all

text,""""""
Then in "Change UP1.5 Settings" click on "Clear Cache" button to re-compile files.
Best regards,
Dr.MonaLisa
Ministry of Game Affairs
Department of Control and Complains
Sat42
Posts: 100
Joined: 03 Dec 2018, 18:01

Re: Unofficial 1.5 patch broadcasting message at start of game

Post by Sat42 »

Code: Select all

tx_up15_sp_crownsenabled,""""""
tx_up15_sp_crownsdisabled,""""""
that is all I need, the immersion factor is just for single player! Thanks Mona :)
Post Reply

Return to “EE2 files, modding, maps, testing, etc.”