New animal pirate (EE4) Problem with this unit

ImageImageTalking about Modding for EE2 and EE2 AOS. New maps, patches, programs and Multiplayer scenarios.
User avatar
Gonzalo
Posts: 194
Joined: 24 Aug 2018, 08:56

Re: New animal pirate (EE4) Problem with this unit

Post by Gonzalo »

I WANT this unit


User avatar
Dr.MonaLisa
High Representative
Posts: 7716
Joined: 17 Jun 2010, 11:21
Location: Poland

Re: New animal pirate (EE4) Problem with this unit

Post by Dr.MonaLisa »

It's about the fucking tests if something else doesn't cause crashes.
Best regards,
Dr.MonaLisa
Ministry of Game Affairs
Department of Control and Complains

User avatar
Gonzalo
Posts: 194
Joined: 24 Aug 2018, 08:56

Re: New animal pirate (EE4) Problem with this unit

Post by Gonzalo »

Some other animal?? Maybe :)

Added after 21 minutes 56 seconds:
Perhaps it would be enough to achieve a resource remove by this unit instead of damage

Added after 6 minutes 45 seconds:
removal

Added after 12 minutes 11 seconds:
areaeffect?? :O

User avatar
Dr.MonaLisa
High Representative
Posts: 7716
Joined: 17 Jun 2010, 11:21
Location: Poland

Re: New animal pirate (EE4) Problem with this unit

Post by Dr.MonaLisa »

What are you asking now, and what you recently tested?
Best regards,
Dr.MonaLisa
Ministry of Game Affairs
Department of Control and Complains

User avatar
Gonzalo
Posts: 194
Joined: 24 Aug 2018, 08:56

Re: New animal pirate (EE4) Problem with this unit

Post by Gonzalo »

My unit seems not to be able to damage citizen. I am testing why whether as rps = Animal or as rps = Human it crashes the game when damage is applied....

User avatar
Dr.MonaLisa
High Representative
Posts: 7716
Joined: 17 Jun 2010, 11:21
Location: Poland

Re: New animal pirate (EE4) Problem with this unit

Post by Dr.MonaLisa »

"rps = Human" is an incorrect name.
Best regards,
Dr.MonaLisa
Ministry of Game Affairs
Department of Control and Complains

User avatar
Gonzalo
Posts: 194
Joined: 24 Aug 2018, 08:56

Re: New animal pirate (EE4) Problem with this unit

Post by Gonzalo »

oops...parent = Human sorry

User avatar
Gonzalo
Posts: 194
Joined: 24 Aug 2018, 08:56

Re: New animal pirate (EE4) Problem with this unit

Post by Gonzalo »

Leader wrote:
08 Sep 2018, 11:52
As first verify what is the reason - UnitType or UnitModel. Simply temporary rename Pirate UnitModel to something else, and copy Bandit UnitModel in that place (keep naming). If it still crashes then UnitType is the problem, otherwise something in UnitModel.
The problem is not in the model, it looks ok in the game and I think one can use same model on several units. The problem is in the unittype...

User avatar
Dr.MonaLisa
High Representative
Posts: 7716
Joined: 17 Jun 2010, 11:21
Location: Poland

Re: New animal pirate (EE4) Problem with this unit

Post by Dr.MonaLisa »

And did you check it?
Best regards,
Dr.MonaLisa
Ministry of Game Affairs
Department of Control and Complains

User avatar
Gonzalo
Posts: 194
Joined: 24 Aug 2018, 08:56

Re: New animal pirate (EE4) Problem with this unit

Post by Gonzalo »

I DO have my pirate
The problem was the projectile...

Post Reply

Return to “EE2 files, modding, maps, testing, etc.”