Page 1 of 4

Problem with animal textures

Posted: 24 Aug 2018, 09:18
by Gonzalo
Hi everyone, my name is Gonzalo (aka Michael 34) and I have contributed some animals and buildings to 1.5 patch. But I have a problem with my animals that I don't seem to be able to fix: when two animal models, even with different model and texture, appear at once in the game, one or the other apears without texture, in a blank black colour...any help or hint would be much appreciated.

Re: Hi forum

Posted: 24 Aug 2018, 18:40
by Dr.MonaLisa
It sounds like a missing texture problem. Make sure UnitModel for the same UnitType exists.

Re: Problem with animal textures

Posted: 24 Aug 2018, 19:03
by Gonzalo
Thank you, Excellence. Nope, the problem, I think, is that I have many animals with the same skeleton (deer, wolf, etc) or perhaps I used the same model (changing just name) with different textures. Best regards...
P. S. Thank you for feedback =)

Re: Problem with animal textures

Posted: 25 Aug 2018, 17:57
by Dr.MonaLisa
It's possible to use the same model file / textures multiple times.
It might also be related to: https://www.ee2.eu/help/#blackunits
But it should be fixed in version 155011+ which was released ~2 years ago.

Re: Problem with animal textures

Posted: 25 Aug 2018, 21:09
by Gonzalo
Thanks, I will try this way. Indeed I have the same model of horse in 4 colours (black, dark brown, light brown and white) and I would like to see all them at once in the game with correct uv textures!!

Added after 31 minutes 5 seconds:
Thank you Leader, but I have unchecked both directX 9 and high detail on settings in models and in animations and the problem persist (((

Re: Problem with animal textures

Posted: 25 Aug 2018, 21:52
by Dr.MonaLisa
The question is, what version of UP1.5 for Developers do you use at the moment?

Re: Problem with animal textures

Posted: 26 Aug 2018, 09:12
by Gonzalo
Hi, I think the last version, for I used this same page in the section of downloads. Or does exist another hidden link??

Re: Problem with animal textures

Posted: 26 Aug 2018, 09:25
by Loewenherz
Mona meant this: https://www.ee2.eu/patch/developers/

Mods or other things dont use the Official Patch with the new ingame stuff like scenarios, units or campaigns.

Re: Problem with animal textures

Posted: 26 Aug 2018, 09:42
by Gonzalo
Thanks Loewenherz but I have updated the patch following your link and the problem still aggravates

Re: Problem with animal textures

Posted: 26 Aug 2018, 13:03
by Loewenherz
Leader wrote:
25 Aug 2018, 17:57
It's possible to use the same model file / textures multiple times.
It might also be related to: https://www.ee2.eu/help/#blackunits
But it should be fixed in version 155011+ which was released ~2 years ago.
Hm...
Rename the Model and and add the other texture to there. Its simple, but i think that work. I maintain, that every unit in EE2 has a own model.