Making a scenario using "Regicide" type of victory

ImageImageTalking about Modding for EE2 and EE2 AOS. New maps, patches, programs and Multiplayer scenarios.
Bogdan
Posts: 69
Joined: 25 Feb 2017, 17:26

Re: Making a scenario using "Regicide" type of victory

Post by Bogdan » 16 Jul 2018, 16:38



Added after 48 minutes 59 seconds:
So it was tough, but we did it! Hope someone will enjoy
Attachments
Korean_War_1950.zip
(367.65 KiB) Downloaded 34 times


User avatar
Loewenherz
Posts: 139
Joined: 23 Sep 2017, 17:26

Re: Making a scenario using "Regicide" type of victory

Post by Loewenherz » 21 Jul 2018, 13:45

I will integrate it to the other scenarios. Thanks for your hard work.
List of tutorials, useful threads and utilities (look here before posting): Here

The annoying memory for Mona: viewtopic.php?f=54&t=5089 :mrgreen:

Loews Work: viewtopic.php?f=54&t=5160

Bogdan
Posts: 69
Joined: 25 Feb 2017, 17:26

Re: Making a scenario using "Regicide" type of victory

Post by Bogdan » 09 Feb 2019, 13:58

Dr.MonaLisa wrote:
09 Jul 2018, 11:11
Any unit can be a King in your scenario, even a priest or a citizen.
Hello again) I remember you said any unit can be used as a King. But what about buildings? Can I use, say, a wall as an object that will force scenario to be lost if the wall ruined? Of course, it won't be a "Regicide", but is it possible at all? :D

User avatar
Dr.MonaLisa
High Representative
Posts: 7470
Joined: 17 Jun 2010, 11:21
Location: Poland

Re: Making a scenario using "Regicide" type of victory

Post by Dr.MonaLisa » 09 Feb 2019, 14:03

Bogdan wrote:
09 Feb 2019, 13:58
Hello again) I remember you said any unit can be used as a King. But what about buildings? Can I use, say, a wall as an object that will force scenario to be lost if the wall ruined? Of course, it won't be a "Regicide", but is it possible at all? :D
I think if it's possible to add a "script name" to the building/part of the Wall in the Map Editor, then it would work.
Simply usage of "if (!DoesUnitExist())" (maybe this function was called differently) would do the job.
Best regards,
Dr.MonaLisa
Ministry of Game Affairs
Department of Control and Complains

Bogdan
Posts: 69
Joined: 25 Feb 2017, 17:26

Re: Making a scenario using "Regicide" type of victory

Post by Bogdan » 09 Feb 2019, 14:09

And so "KingDeadAction" function can be used with it?

User avatar
Dr.MonaLisa
High Representative
Posts: 7470
Joined: 17 Jun 2010, 11:21
Location: Poland

Re: Making a scenario using "Regicide" type of victory

Post by Dr.MonaLisa » 09 Feb 2019, 14:23

Not sure, which is the newest version of that function?
Best regards,
Dr.MonaLisa
Ministry of Game Affairs
Department of Control and Complains

Bogdan
Posts: 69
Joined: 25 Feb 2017, 17:26

Re: Making a scenario using "Regicide" type of victory

Post by Bogdan » 10 Feb 2019, 12:12

Thank you Mona, everything is working now)
Except LoseScenario() function. It doesn't work at all, so don't use it.

User avatar
Dr.MonaLisa
High Representative
Posts: 7470
Joined: 17 Jun 2010, 11:21
Location: Poland

Re: Making a scenario using "Regicide" type of victory

Post by Dr.MonaLisa » 10 Feb 2019, 14:32

LoseScenario() doesn't work because of this change: viewtopic.php?p=23985#p23985

But then would need another solution for the previous issue, where buildings stay in game, hmm....
Best regards,
Dr.MonaLisa
Ministry of Game Affairs
Department of Control and Complains

Bogdan
Posts: 69
Joined: 25 Feb 2017, 17:26

Re: Making a scenario using "Regicide" type of victory

Post by Bogdan » 10 Feb 2019, 14:58

They don't stay anymore, that is ok

Bogdan
Posts: 69
Joined: 25 Feb 2017, 17:26

Re: Making a scenario using "Regicide" type of victory

Post by Bogdan » 23 Feb 2019, 20:11

Hi! :) I'm making a new scenario now, so I took some ideas from previous one. Can you please help me? I've used this functions for deleting player's units and buildings:

Code: Select all

AddUnitsByAttributeToGroup("KillUnitsOfPlayer1", "MobileUnits", iPLAYER1, kPlayerMode_Self, NULL);
AddUnitsByTypeToGroup("KillUnitsOfPlayer1", "BareBoneBuilding", iPLAYER1, kPlayerMode_Self, NULL);
They work fine though. However, deleting all buildings and units don't lead to the scenario end (winning or losing). Player just stays in game with 0 units and buildings... What could be the problem?

Post Reply

Return to “EE2 files, modding, maps, testing, etc.”