Empire Earth II Loader? You don't need CD to play online!

ImageNeed any help? Do you have a problem? Ask us! We will help you!
User avatar
Dr.MonaLisa
High Representative
Posts: 7522
Joined: 17 Jun 2010, 11:21
Location: Poland

Empire Earth II Loader? You don't need CD to play online!

Post by Dr.MonaLisa » 31 Mar 2011, 22:28

Update 23.05.2013
Actually better way is playing with new, unofficial patch: Empire Earth II - Unofficial patch 1.4
http://www.forum.ee2.eu/t1636-ee2-ee2x- ... ch-14-2013




-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Deus found on torrents:
Empire Earth II: Platinum Edition - Fully Working Online Multiplayer – Official Game Server

Intallation notes:
You may need to delete myconfig.cfg if version does not match by installing.

Keys (Required to play multiplayer on the official server):
http://www.forum.ee2.eu/t1143-empire-ea ... nd-offline

Loader (using this loader allows you to play the game without any limitations):
In order to play the full game version online on the official game server always run the loader first and then using its interface open EE2.exe if you want to play the base game or EE2X.exe if you desire to play the expansion. If you are using Windows Vista, then you must run the loader as administrator (right click on it, then choose "Run as administrator").

The trial resetter is only needed if you forgot to run the loader first and there is no more trial time left.

Important notes:
The loader works well, even on Vista 64 bit (it must be run as administrator).
Unfortunately this loader is not working on Windows 7 64 bit and the game's protection detects virtual machines like Virtual PC or VMware, but in Windows 7 you can create a new partition (just by shrinking the drive) and install another version of Windows (preferably XP) and play online using the loader. You can install Windows on an USB flash drive too; just make sure it has a fast transfer speed otherwise it would be too slow.

Enjoy!
We can see, that this loader should help if you have no CD, or if you are bored of still using CD...

Loader you can download here:

Code: Select all

http://i984.photobucket.com/albums/ae327/Przmus/Album%202//AM_5x_GenericLoader_by_CondZero.rar
Trial Reset (idk if you need it...)

Code: Select all

http://i984.photobucket.com/albums/ae327/Przmus/Album%202//Trial-Reset40Final.zip
For me it doesn't work, because I have Windows 7 x64 :/ I tried on my dad's laptop on Windows XP, but was something wrong with name...
But please someone test it, and tell us if it's working.

Edit: 1.04.2011:
Loader working! Deus can play without CD!

=========================================================================================
How to play with CD version's players, if you have DVD or cracked version of game?
English version
1. Download file: EE2.exe

Code: Select all

http://i984.photobucket.com/albums/ae327/Przmus/Album%202//EE2.exe
2. Go to folder, where you installed Empire Earth II (C:\Program Files\Sierra\Empire Earth II) - and paste downloaded file EE2.exe (replace old file)
3. Download loader:

Code: Select all

http://i984.photobucket.com/albums/ae327/Przmus/Album%202//AM_5x_GenericLoader_by_CondZero.rar
4. Use program WinRAR to open archive AM_5x_GenericLoader_by_CondZero.rar. Extract files to folder, where you installed Empire Earth II (C:\Program Files\Sierra\Empire Earth II).
5. Run file: amloader.exe, click button "Open ActiveMARK protected target", and select file EE2.exe from folder where you installed game (C:\Program Files\Sierra\Empire Earth II).
6. Game should start
7. Loader can not work on system Windows 7 or Windows XP (but you can try, maybe it will work on your computer). Without problems should work on Windows Vista system.

Jak grać z graczami z wersją CD, jeśli masz wersję scrackowaną lub DVD?
Polish version
1. Pobierz plik: EE2.exe

Code: Select all

http://i984.photobucket.com/albums/ae327/Przmus/Album%202//EE2.exe
2. Wejdź do folderu, gdzie zainstalowałeś grę Empire Earth II (C:\Program Files\Sierra\Empire Earth II) - i wklej pobrany plik EE2.exe (zastąp istniejący plik)
3. Pobierz loader:

Code: Select all

http://i984.photobucket.com/albums/ae327/Przmus/Album%202//AM_5x_GenericLoader_by_CondZero.rar
4. Użyj programy WinRAR aby otworzyć archiwum AM_5x_GenericLoader_by_CondZero.rar. Wypakuj pliki do folderu, gdzie zainstalowałeś Empire Earth II (C:\Program Files\Sierra\Empire Earth II).
5. Uruchom program: amloader.exe, wciśnij przycisk "Open ActiveMARK protected target", i wybierz plik EE2.exe z folderu gdzie zainstalowałeś grę (C:\Program Files\Sierra\Empire Earth II).
6. Gra powinna się uruchomić, bez sprawdzania płytki.
7. Loader może nie działać na systemie Windows 7 lub Windows XP (ale możesz spróbować, może akurat u Ciebie będzie działać). Loader bez problemów powinien działać na systemach Windows Vista
Best regards,
Dr.MonaLisa
Ministry of Game Affairs
Department of Control and Complains


User avatar
Deus
Posts: 879
Joined: 23 Mar 2011, 11:22

Re: Empire Earth II Loader? You don't need CD to play online!

Post by Deus » 31 Mar 2011, 23:22

leader the loader works!!! i can play without cd!!!
Ministry of Game Affairs
Department of EE2 History and Oldschool Players

User avatar
Dr.MonaLisa
High Representative
Posts: 7522
Joined: 17 Jun 2010, 11:21
Location: Poland

Re: Empire Earth II Loader? You don't need CD to play online!

Post by Dr.MonaLisa » 01 Apr 2011, 00:49

Really? Thats great!
Tell me how you use it? Just load EE2.exe file?
Best regards,
Dr.MonaLisa
Ministry of Game Affairs
Department of Control and Complains

User avatar
Malistrom
Posts: 693
Joined: 19 Jun 2010, 11:21

Re: Empire Earth II Loader? You don't need CD to play online!

Post by Malistrom » 01 Apr 2011, 01:07

it works, but the game crashes for him every now and then

User avatar
Dr.MonaLisa
High Representative
Posts: 7522
Joined: 17 Jun 2010, 11:21
Location: Poland

Re: Empire Earth II Loader? You don't need CD to play online!

Post by Dr.MonaLisa » 01 Apr 2011, 01:23

Mali, download this loader (I made another topic about it), and tell if it working for you or not.
Btw. don't worry, it can't crash your EE2, you will just no need to use it, then will work with cd.
Best regards,
Dr.MonaLisa
Ministry of Game Affairs
Department of Control and Complains

User avatar
Deus
Posts: 879
Joined: 23 Mar 2011, 11:22

blabla

Post by Deus » 01 Apr 2011, 01:26

cause redline says my ram is low and i have some spyware or a virus or something cause it keeps going down on its own.


btw leader you have to run that loader as administrator then click on the button and click on the ee2 exe then it loads
Ministry of Game Affairs
Department of EE2 History and Oldschool Players

User avatar
Gooberman
Posts: 206
Joined: 28 Jun 2010, 11:21

Re: Empire Earth II Loader? You don't need CD to play online!

Post by Gooberman » 07 Apr 2011, 21:26

Lol, don't listen to redline he doesn't know jack shit about a computer.

User avatar
Malistrom
Posts: 693
Joined: 19 Jun 2010, 11:21

Re: Empire Earth II Loader? You don't need CD to play online!

Post by Malistrom » 07 Apr 2011, 23:10

I love you goobixD

User avatar
Dr.MonaLisa
High Representative
Posts: 7522
Joined: 17 Jun 2010, 11:21
Location: Poland

Re: Empire Earth II Loader? You don't need CD to play online!

Post by Dr.MonaLisa » 08 Apr 2011, 01:51

I like how people thinking...
Any problems with computer? TROJAN, VIRUS! Scan computer!
Thats never working... Thats why people reinstalling system so often.
Best regards,
Dr.MonaLisa
Ministry of Game Affairs
Department of Control and Complains

User avatar
Gooberman
Posts: 206
Joined: 28 Jun 2010, 11:21

Re: Empire Earth II Loader? You don't need CD to play online!

Post by Gooberman » 08 Apr 2011, 03:40

If i have a problem i own it with my skillz

Post Reply

Return to “Help, Questions & Problems. Empire Earth II Support.”