the game speed cannot be changed in campaign

ImageNeed any help? Do you have a problem? Ask us! We will help you!
Post Reply
kazak321
Posts: 2
Joined: 20 Jan 2021, 19:43

the game speed cannot be changed in campaign

Post by kazak321 »

Hi,
sometimes it is really difficult to play at high speed. I think it is 150% in German campaign second scenario.
And I noticed that it cannot be changed anymore.
Why is that? Is there any solution for that?

Thanks in advance

Added after 24 minutes 15 seconds:
I found quite demotivating answer here: viewtopic.php?t=5339

User avatar
Dr.MonaLisa
High Representative
Posts: 8183
Joined: 17 Jun 2010, 11:21
Location: Poland
Has thanked: 17 times
Been thanked: 25 times

Re: the game speed cannot be changed in campaign

Post by Dr.MonaLisa »

Hello.

The hotkey for changing game speed is " - " (minus) and + (plus) on non-numpad keyboard (those keys are usually next to the non-num-pad 0.

Does changing game speed works fine for you in the other missions or a skirmish game?

On the other hand, the game speed can not be changed in EE2: AOS campaigns. This is how they have been set to be by developers.
Best regards,
Dr.MonaLisa
Ministry of Game Affairs
Department of Control and Complains
kazak321
Posts: 2
Joined: 20 Jan 2021, 19:43

Re: the game speed cannot be changed in campaign

Post by kazak321 »

Thanks for helping me!

Yes, it works for me and I use it, expect German campaign, where it stopped to work.

And yes, I tested it, seems in EE2: AOS campaigns it doesn't work at all
User avatar
Dr.MonaLisa
High Representative
Posts: 8183
Joined: 17 Jun 2010, 11:21
Location: Poland
Has thanked: 17 times
Been thanked: 25 times

Re: the game speed cannot be changed in campaign

Post by Dr.MonaLisa »

OK, I tested and it seems not to work in this certain mission, while in all other I tested it works fine.

I guess it confirms my theory from: viewtopic.php?p=25619#p25619
This was possibly an intentional change committed by AOS developers, due that changing game speed might negatively affect execution of .ies scripts.
So most likely they detected problems in this mission and decided to block it.
Best regards,
Dr.MonaLisa
Ministry of Game Affairs
Department of Control and Complains
User avatar
Dr.MonaLisa
High Representative
Posts: 8183
Joined: 17 Jun 2010, 11:21
Location: Poland
Has thanked: 17 times
Been thanked: 25 times

Re: the game speed cannot be changed in campaign

Post by Dr.MonaLisa »

Hi kazak321.

I've some good news. Incoming update 158006 will have the following new feature:
- New feature: Maximization Helper has an option named: "Unlock Game Speed Change hotkeys in scenarios":
* Unlocks the game speed change hotkeys (by default - and +) in games where option "Lock Game Speed" was checked, or Campaign Missions / Custom Scenarios where game speed is locked by default, with no possibility to unlock.
* To prevent abuses, this option is grayed out when you're in a Multiplayer game.
* Changing the status of this option has an immediate effect (no game restart is required).
unlock_game_speed_change_hotkeys.png
unlock_game_speed_change_hotkeys.png (229.94 KiB) Viewed 339 times
The update should be released soon, maybe even today as it also contains an important multiplayer improvement.
Best regards,
Dr.MonaLisa
Ministry of Game Affairs
Department of Control and Complains
Post Reply

Return to “Help, Questions & Problems. Empire Earth II Support.”