If your CD crashed - ORIENTATION!

ImageNeed any help? Do you have a problem? Ask us! We will help you!
User avatar
Dr.MonaLisa
High Representative
Posts: 7522
Joined: 17 Jun 2010, 11:21
Location: Poland

Re: If your CD crashed - ORIENTATION!

Post by Dr.MonaLisa » 03 Dec 2010, 16:13

When you try to run EE2, then you have to wait some? Like 30-1min?
Or this error happend just after double clcik?
Best regards,
Dr.MonaLisa
Ministry of Game Affairs
Department of Control and Complains


User avatar
NaviSly
Posts: 216
Joined: 18 Jun 2010, 11:21
Location: France

Re: If your CD crashed - ORIENTATION!

Post by NaviSly » 03 Dec 2010, 16:37

EXCEPTION: ACCES VIOLATION
0x009b4d5d: offset9b4d5d from [(unknown)]
0x..................: " 9........ " "
....
....
....
....
It looks like physical memory (ram) error ôo

If I am right, his memory would be busy by an other program or function... ôo

User avatar
Nightstand
Posts: 1204
Joined: 17 Jun 2010, 11:21
Location: Germany

Re: If your CD crashed - ORIENTATION!

Post by Nightstand » 03 Dec 2010, 17:37

Leader wrote:When you try to run EE2, then you have to wait some? Like 30-1min?
Or this error happend just after double clcik?
At first , there is this EMPIRE EARTH II window... and then comes the error

User avatar
Dr.MonaLisa
High Representative
Posts: 7522
Joined: 17 Jun 2010, 11:21
Location: Poland

Re: If your CD crashed - ORIENTATION!

Post by Dr.MonaLisa » 03 Dec 2010, 18:17

So it isn't your CD error...

Make new user account on your computer, log in, and then try run EE2 on this account.
Best regards,
Dr.MonaLisa
Ministry of Game Affairs
Department of Control and Complains

User avatar
Nightstand
Posts: 1204
Joined: 17 Jun 2010, 11:21
Location: Germany

Re: If your CD crashed - ORIENTATION!

Post by Nightstand » 03 Dec 2010, 18:52

LoL doesnt work

User avatar
Dr.MonaLisa
High Representative
Posts: 7522
Joined: 17 Jun 2010, 11:21
Location: Poland

Re: If your CD crashed - ORIENTATION!

Post by Dr.MonaLisa » 03 Dec 2010, 19:18

Do you have installed Microsoft Visual studio and Dirtex 9c?
Best regards,
Dr.MonaLisa
Ministry of Game Affairs
Department of Control and Complains

User avatar
Nightstand
Posts: 1204
Joined: 17 Jun 2010, 11:21
Location: Germany

Re: If your CD crashed - ORIENTATION!

Post by Nightstand » 04 Dec 2010, 13:57

so here is an ss of this error:Image

Yap u see right: I played ZOO Tycoon2 ^^ and Battle for middleearth
=================================================
EDIT: Do u mean DirectX 9.29 and which visual studio?

User avatar
Dr.MonaLisa
High Representative
Posts: 7522
Joined: 17 Jun 2010, 11:21
Location: Poland

Re: If your CD crashed - ORIENTATION!

Post by Dr.MonaLisa » 04 Dec 2010, 15:17

Visual studio 3 I think...

Nightstand, you frogot write that you have Windows Vista :/
I saw on screenshot which you uploaded about eW homepage.

I think it can be fault.
Do you have installed Windows Vista Service Pack 2?
Best regards,
Dr.MonaLisa
Ministry of Game Affairs
Department of Control and Complains

User avatar
Nightstand
Posts: 1204
Joined: 17 Jun 2010, 11:21
Location: Germany

Re: If your CD crashed - ORIENTATION!

Post by Nightstand » 04 Dec 2010, 15:30

Nah.... My computer is XP , my laptop is vista...
And I want to play on my computer... cuz I use it for play ...
On forum im writing with vista, cuz I use it for I-net ... its to bad for games , like starcraft2...

User avatar
Dr.MonaLisa
High Representative
Posts: 7522
Joined: 17 Jun 2010, 11:21
Location: Poland

Re: If your CD crashed - ORIENTATION!

Post by Dr.MonaLisa » 04 Dec 2010, 18:49

So, do you have Service pack on your computer with XP?
Like SP3?

Btw. Now I see your screenshot!
1. Your CD is Okay, don't buy new.
2. I had SAME problem in 2005 (after EE2 premiere). I installed just Dirtex 9c.

Programs which you must have installed on XP:
- Java
- Dirtex 9c
- Adobe flash player.
- Microsoft Visual Studio (all versions)
- xpcodecs: http://www.xpcodecpack.com/

Look: http://www.gamefileforums.com/forums/ar ... t-137.html

OMG NIGHT:
http://games.softpedia.com/get/Patch/Em ... h-12.shtml

Install patch 1.2 before you trying to run it!

and read it: http://www.heavengames.com/cgi-bin/foru ... 337186,,20
Here someone fixed his problem
Best regards,
Dr.MonaLisa
Ministry of Game Affairs
Department of Control and Complains

Post Reply

Return to “Help, Questions & Problems. Empire Earth II Support.”