Found a bug on singeplayer campaign

ImageNeed any help? Do you have a problem? Ask us! We will help you!
Locked
ByzantineEmpire
Posts: 6
Joined: 26 Jul 2019, 11:53

Found a bug on singeplayer campaign

Post by ByzantineEmpire » 04 Aug 2019, 20:33

Desktop Screenshot 2019.08.04 - 12.58.19.47.png
Desktop Screenshot 2019.08.04 - 12.58.19.47.png (2.92 MiB) Viewed 213 times
The campaign with the zombies rescuing a rich mans daughter when you are at that location the game bugs out everytime for me


User avatar
Dr.MonaLisa
High Representative
Posts: 7519
Joined: 17 Jun 2010, 11:21
Location: Poland

Re: Found a bug on singeplayer campaign

Post by Dr.MonaLisa » 04 Aug 2019, 22:48

Thank you for your report. It has been forwarded to Loewenherz's Department of EE2 Mysteries and Scenario Editor, but I don't think he will have the .ies script source file to fix that.
Best regards,
Dr.MonaLisa
Ministry of Game Affairs
Department of Control and Complains

User avatar
Loewenherz
Posts: 160
Joined: 23 Sep 2017, 17:26

Re: Found a bug on singeplayer campaign

Post by Loewenherz » 08 Aug 2019, 23:21

This is a typical problem from named units functions. Is a named unit not alive, and a rule tests if the unit on a point or area, whatever, then the script bugs. Because the functions for named units works only, if there a named unit. So is better, to use a group for such things. A group exists, also independent of the unit. I can fix that here later simply, and yes we have the source code from all new scenarios. ;)
List of tutorials, useful threads and utilities (look here before posting): Here

Add Pics to Map: viewtopic.php?f=54&p=25184#p25184

Loews Work: viewtopic.php?f=54&t=5160

User avatar
Dr.MonaLisa
High Representative
Posts: 7519
Joined: 17 Jun 2010, 11:21
Location: Poland

Re: Found a bug on singeplayer campaign

Post by Dr.MonaLisa » 08 Aug 2019, 23:31

This can be then fixed by simply adding DoesUnitExist before.
Like:
If(DoesUnitExist("name") && NamedUnitInArea(...)){

}
Best regards,
Dr.MonaLisa
Ministry of Game Affairs
Department of Control and Complains

User avatar
Loewenherz
Posts: 160
Joined: 23 Sep 2017, 17:26

Re: Found a bug on singeplayer campaign

Post by Loewenherz » 09 Aug 2019, 15:06

I have fix this littel bug.
List of tutorials, useful threads and utilities (look here before posting): Here

Add Pics to Map: viewtopic.php?f=54&p=25184#p25184

Loews Work: viewtopic.php?f=54&t=5160

User avatar
Dr.MonaLisa
High Representative
Posts: 7519
Joined: 17 Jun 2010, 11:21
Location: Poland

Re: Found a bug on singeplayer campaign

Post by Dr.MonaLisa » 09 Aug 2019, 21:18

Good morning.
Loew sent me the updated scenario file.
It has been added to upcoming update 157016:
Updated scenario: "e24ever - Zombie Land-Chapter one.scn" to prevent displaying "unable to find unit named..." Script Errrors. Thanks for report to player "ByzantineEmpire".
However, this update won't be released fast. I expect minimum September 2019, depending on how many other changes we get.
Best regards,
Dr.MonaLisa
Ministry of Game Affairs
Department of Control and Complains

User avatar
Dr.MonaLisa
High Representative
Posts: 7519
Joined: 17 Jun 2010, 11:21
Location: Poland

Re: Found a bug on singeplayer campaign

Post by Dr.MonaLisa » 09 Sep 2019, 05:04

The scrip error has been fixed in version 157016 (September 2019).

Topic Solved & Locked
If anyone has the same problem, please open a new topic
Best regards,
Dr.MonaLisa
Ministry of Game Affairs
Department of Control and Complains

Locked

Return to “Help, Questions & Problems. Empire Earth II Support.”